Skip Navigation
Logo for Minnesota Association of Charter Schools

MN Legislature & Laws

Home Advocacy MN Legislature & Laws

The Minnesota Legislature is composed of 201 members in the House of Representatives and Senate.

  • There are 134 members of the House of Representatives. (Two-year terms)
  • There are 67 members of the Senate. (Four-year terms)

The Minnesota Legislature meets every year.  The session in odd-numbered years is known as the budget session and in even-numbered years it is known as the bonding session. 

External Resources

arrow icon pointing up Back to Top